Facebook Twitter Print Email More...
Untitled 1
Bahraini lawmakers sworn-in

Shura Council member Dalal Jassim Al-Zayed and MP Abdulrahman Rashid Boumjeed have today taken their oath members of the Arab Parliament (AP) as representative of Bahrain. The oath-taking ceremony was held at the opening of the 3rd AP session of the first legislative term, which started today in Cairo, Egypt and will conclude on Tuesday (February17).

Al-Zayed sits on the AP Committee for Legislative and Legal Affairs while MP Boumjeed sits on the Committee for Social and Cultural Affairs, Woman and Youth. Apart from Alzayed and Boumjeed, the delegation also includes MP Adel Al-Asoomi, and Shura Council member Abdulrahman Jamsheer and other officials.

Page last updated on: 05/02/2018 01:27 PM