Shura Council>The Council>Sessions & Minutes>Archives of His Majesty’s speeches>The First High Royal Speech of the Fifth Legislative Term
Archives of His Majesty’s speeches
The First High Royal Speech of the Fifth Legislative Term


HM the King keynote speech in the opining of the first session of 5th Legislative Term of the Shura and Representatives councils 

"In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful

"Praise be to Allah, and prayers and peace be upon Prophet Mohammed and his family and companions,

"Brothers and sisters, distinguished members of the National Assembly,



"Peace, mercy, and blessings of Allah be upon you, with the blessing of God and His guidance, we open the first session of the fifth Legislative Term of the National Assembly, continuing our national march on the path of progress and stability, towards our common aspirations, as State and citizens, for success and prosperity.


"Ever since we made the pledge and set out our determination, with the support of our loyal people, to implement a reformist, modern vision based on our reality in Bahrain, our progress and productivity has accelerated with positive results, whose continuous growth strengthens the building of this state of law and institutions, and which has been able, with the help of God, and through its rich path and young age, to solidify our pioneering Bahraini experience with its achievements, distinguished in its essence and wide in its outlook.


"We are pleased to congratulate our brothers and sisters on their membership of the current National Assembly and the municipal councils, wishing them success in their endeavours to continue the development of parliamentary and municipal work and reinforce its traditions, to help in following up our esteemed Government’s national responsibilities, maintaining the friendly relations between the executive and legislative authorities, so as to strengthen the ties of integration and cooperation, and abide by the principle of separation of powers and advancing public interest.


"On this occasion, we would like to express our great satisfaction with the outstanding success of the national elections, whose outcomes reaffirm the strength of the democratic experience and the solid will of the people in upholding the interest of Bahrain. We would also like to thank here the Chairman and members of the High Elections Committee, along with the ladies and gentlemen members of the Judiciary, for their distinguished work and follow-up characterized by remarkable development and sincere efforts which are greatly appreciated.


"We thank all the relevant State institutions for their outstanding performance in ensuring the success of the electoral process with its impressive outcomes, and which witnessed the participation of individuals that greatly pleased us, such as the voting of elderly citizens over the age of a hundred, whom God has helped in fulfilling their duty with their youthful national spirit, and we thank them for their keenness which demonstrates their solid will. Their participation is a great example of the commitment of Bahraini citizens to managing the affairs of their country. On this occasion, we are pleased to grant them the "Order of Bahrain" as recognition and appreciation from this generation to their great generation, and thank them for being with us today, and we all extend to them every thanks, greeting and appreciation.


"Distinguished guests, with the beginning of a new phase of work, which we are preparing for together with eagerness and hope, we find it appropriate to talk with you about our national public affairs, to assess what we have accomplished, and to look forward to what we would like to achieve, God willing. At the national development level, our main priority is the goal to achieve financial balance by adopting a well-defined programme that accelerates our national efforts to rectify the public budget situation and diversify our income, under the supervision of our dear uncle, the Prime Minister, with the tireless efforts and help of our son and Crown Prince. We express to them here our pride in the promising results of the national economy which, through its strong performance, has managed to maintain its positive growth and enhance its global financial reputation.


"Among our commitments for the national economy and to develop its sources of income, is to work tirelessly to continue to attract and encourage national and international investments, in order to create further work opportunities and choices, in particular in the field of energy supply diversification and development of the oil sector, which is in turn witnessing a qualitative leap following the discovery of the largest oil and gas field in the history of Bahrain. In this regard, we look forward to the field development plans yielding the desired developmental returns.


"We call here on our brothers and sisters members of the legislative authority to take into account the priorities of national action and future requirements, and to continue the efforts of those before them in supporting the necessary reforms and actions, among the most important of which relates to the sustainability of pension funds to ensure their ability to fulfil their obligations towards future generations. We also call upon the esteemed Government to put among its priorities for the coming work period the necessary plans to develop areas of investments and diversify sources of income to the insurance funds to improve the services provided to retirees, and to work intensively on reviewing its policies in a comprehensive manner to accelerate the pace of national action, maximize our gains and develop our experiences.


"We convey our sincere thanks to our brothers in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates and the State of Kuwait, for their noble stances, which we highly appreciate, in supporting our national efforts to achieve the sought after financial balance and economic growth, through which we will work to strengthen facets of our integration and economic cooperation with our brothers, within the context of our common policies that aim to maintain the security and stability of the region and safeguard its gains.


"As part of our commitment to our Arab and Islamic surroundings, we will continue to defend our Arab and Islamic causes in international forums, and the Palestinian issue is at the forefront of our interests. We will seek that the Palestinian people obtain their legitimate rights, including the establishment of an independent state with East Jerusalem as its capital.
"Distinguished guests, it is our utmost satisfaction and pride to note to our sons and daughters that, with the grace of God, and thanks to their determination and perseverance to present the best for their country, Bahrain has been able to achieve and accomplish many successes too abundant to list, praise be to Allah.


"Specifically we highlight the leading role of the Bahraini woman, preserving her national identity and noble traditions, that has contributed in shaping our contemporary civil state, surpassing the stage of empowerment, support and claiming rights, to a stage in which we witness an advanced and responsible presence of the Bahraini woman, in which she enjoys her human rights fully and works alongside her brother on the basis of balanced partnership towards development, which is not unusual for her, as she is a pioneer and educator.


"We are proud of the outstanding accomplishments that our promising young people have achieved and continue to achieve in all the development, defence and sporting fields. The youth and sports sector has recorded many achievements, testifying to the truth of the promise of our dear son His Highness Shaikh Nasser bin Hamad Al Khalifa that this year would be the year of gold with distinction. His big victory was an example of the keenness of a leader to turn a vision into reality, and the number of gold medals carrying the name of Bahrain reached 197 medals, in addition to 158 silver medals and 135 bronze medals, in this year alone. This was possible thanks to, after Allah, the efforts of the sons and daughters of Bahrain, in whom we take great pride. We salute them for their achievements, and look forward to meeting them at the soonest opportunity, to greet and thank them for what they have done. It is auspicious that your win as members of the Representatives Council coincides with the year of gold, a title that we have adopted for all our national efforts. In this regard, we emphasise the need to develop the necessary legislation to support the youth and sports sector, to continue the gold achievements of Bahrain for many years to come, God willing.


"Distinguished guests, any national discourse would not be complete without commending and glorifying the vital role of our defence and security forces, and their affiliates, leaders and personnel, of whose achievements we are proud. We appreciate their efforts and commitment, and cherish their unlimited sacrifices to preserve the security and stability of our country, as indispensable means to continue our advancement and progress. It is our duty to reaffirm the importance of continuous development of our defence capabilities in order to safeguard the strength and sovereignty of the country.


"We are pleased on this blessed occasion to express our ongoing appreciation for the responsible role of our constitutional institutions. We refer here to the efforts of the legislative authority, through which our legislative system has witnessed noticeable maturity and development, and whose serious work has had a clear role in caring for and protecting the high interests of Bahrain and expressing the aspirations of the citizens.


"That steadfastness and determination to develop had an important role in continuing the consensus on our national foundations and maintaining the stability, territorial integrity and unity of our country, as well as in transforming our aspirations of reforms and modernization into a real and successful experience, through preserving its authentic national identity and Arab and Islamic character, and its commitment to the protection and stability of its region, so that Bahrain continues its humanitarian role, extending bridges of love and peace with its international family.


"In conclusion, as we celebrate our National Days, may Bahrain enjoy its continued prosperity and live free and proud with its noble people, wishing you a successful legislative term filled with contributions and achievements.

"Peace, Mercy and Blessings of Allah be upon you."

Source: Bahrain News Agency

Page last updated on: 20/12/2018 09:56 AM

Shura>مجلس الشورى>المجلس>الجلسات ومضابطها>أرشيف الكلمات السامية لجلالة الملك المفدى>الخطاب الملكي السامي الرابع للفصل التشريعي الخامس
أرشيف الكلمات السامية لجلالة الملك المفدى
الخطاب الملكي السامي الرابع للفصل التشريعي الخامس

الخطاب السامي

لحضرة صاحب الجلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة عاهل البلاد المفدى حفظه الله ورعاه في افتتاح دور الانعقاد الاول من الفصل التشريعي الخامس


بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

الحمد لله، والصلاة والسلام على رسول الله، سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين،،

الإخوة والأخوات أعضاء المجلس الوطني الموقرين،،


السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته، على بركة الله وبعونه نفتتح أعمال دور الانعقاد الأول من الفصل التشريعي الخامس للمجلس الوطني، لتتواصل مسيرتنا الوطنية الواحدة على درب التقدم والاستقرار نحو ما نتطلع له معكم – دولة ومواطنين - من ازدهار ورفعة، فمنذ أن حملنا العهد وعقدنا العزم، بمساندة شعبنا الوفي، على تنفيذ رؤية إصلاحية وحداثية نبعت من واقعنا البحريني، فقد تسارعت عجلة البناء والإنتاج بنتائجها الطيبة التي نجد في نموها المستمر ما يقوي بناء دولة المؤسسات والقانون، والتي استطاعت، بعون الله، وعبر مسيرتها الثرية وعمرها الفتيّ أن تبلور تجربتنا البحرينية الرائدة بإنجازها، والمتميزّة بمضمونها، والرحبة بتطلعاتها.


وإنه ليسعدنا أن نتقدم بالتهاني للإخوة والأخوات على عضوية المجلس الوطني في تشكيله الحالي والمجالس البلدية، متمنين لمساعيهم التوفيق والسداد لمواصلة تطوير أصول العمل النيابي والبلدي وترسيخ تقاليده، ليكون خير معين في متابعة ما تتولاه حكومتنا الموقرة من مسئوليات وطنية، وبما يحفظ العلاقة الطيبة التي تجمع بين السلطتين التشريعية والتنفيذية توثيقاً لروابط التكامل والتعاون، والتزاماً بمبدأ الفصل بين السلطات وتقديم المصلحة العامة.


ونود بهذه المناسبة أن نعرب عن ارتياحنا البالغ لما شهدته الانتخابات الوطنية من نجاح كبير، حيث جاءت نتائجها لتؤكد مجدداً على متانة التجربة الديمقراطية وصلابة الإرادة الشعبية المتطلعة لخير البحرين. كما لا يسعنا هنا، إلا أن نتوجه بالشكر والامتنان لرئيس وأعضاء اللجنة العليا للانتخابات ومعهم السيدات والسادة الأفاضل أعضاء السلطة القضائية، لما تميزت به أعمالهم ومتابعتهم من تطور ملحوظ وجهد مخلص نقدره لهم، ونشكر كافة مؤسسات الدولة المعنية التي قامت بأداء منقطع النظير في إنجاح العملية الانتخابية بنتائجها الباهرة والمفرحة، والتي شهدت مشاركات فردية أسعدتنا سعادة بالغة، كتصويت المتقدمين في العمر من المواطنين الذين تجاوزت أعمارهم المائة عام وأعانهم الله على تلبية واجبهم بروحهم الوطنية الشابة، شاكرين لهم هذا الحرص المعبر عن إرادتهم الصلبة، فجاءت مشاركتهم خير نموذج لالتزام المواطن البحريني في إدارة شأن وطنه. ويسعدنا بهذه المناسبة، أن نمنحهم "وسام البحرين" كاعتراف وتقدير من هذا الجيل إلى ذاك الجيل العظيم، شاكرين تواجدهم معنا اليوم، ولهم منا جميعاً، كل الشكر والتحية والتقدير.


الحضور الكريم، مع بداية مرحلة جديدة من العمل، التي نستعد لها معاً وبكل حماسة وأمل، نجد من المناسب بالحديث معكم حول شئوننا الوطنية العامة، تقييماً لما حققناه، وتطلعاً لما نود إنجازه، بإذن الله. فعلى صعيد التنمية الوطنية، يأتي في مقدمة أولوياتنا هدف تحقيق التوازن المالي باعتماد برنامج محدد المعالم، يعمل على التسريع من جهودنا الوطنية لتصويب وضع الموازنة العامة وتنويع إيرادات الدخل، وبإشراف العم العزيز رئيس الوزراء الموقر، يعاونه في ذلك، وبسعي حثيث ودؤوب، ابننا وولي عهدنا الأمين. معربين لهم هنا، عن فخرنا بالنتائج المبشرة للاقتصاد الوطني، الذي استطاع عبر قوة أدائه في الحفاظ على نموه الايجابي وتعزيز سمعته المالية العالمية.


ومن ضمن ما نلتزم به على صعيد اقتصادنا الوطني لتنمية مصادر دخله، العمل بشكل حثيث على مواصلة استقطاب وتشجيع الاستثمارات العالمية والوطنية، لإيجاد المزيد من فرص وخيارات العمل، وخصوصاً في مجال تنويع مصادر الطاقة وتنمية القطاع النفطي الذي يشهد بدوره طفرة نوعية باكتشاف أكبر حقل للنفط والغاز في تاريخ البحرين، ونتطلع في هذا الشأن، أن تُثْمِر خطط تطوير الحقل في تحقيق العوائد المرجوة على المستوى التنموي.


وندعو هنا الأخوة والأخوات أعضاء السلطة التشريعية بمراعاة أولويات العمل الوطني والمتطلبات المستقبلية، ومواصلة جهود من سبقهم في دعم الإصلاحات والإجراءات الضرورية، ومن بين أهمها، ما تعلق باستدامة الصناديق التقاعدية لضمان قدرتها على الإيفاء بالتزاماتها تجاه الأجيال القادمة. كما ندعو الحكومة الموقرة بأن تضع ضمن أولوياتها لفترة العمل المقبلة، الخطط اللازمة لتطوير مجالات الاستثمار وتنويع مصادر دخل الصناديق التأمينية لتحسين الخدمات المقدمة للمتقاعدين، وأن تعمل بشكل مكثف على مراجعة سياساتها بصورة شاملة للتسريع من وتيرة العمل الوطني وتعظيم مكاسبنا وتطوير تجاربنا.


ونتوجه في هذا المقام، بالشكر الخالص لأشقائنا الكرام في المملكة العربية السعودية ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ودولة الكويت، على مواقفهم النبيلة، التي نقدرها أشد تقدير، في دعم مساعينا الوطنية لتحقيق التوازن المالي والنمو الاقتصادي المنشود، والذي سنعمل من خلاله، على تقوية أوجه تكاملنا وتعاوننا الاقتصادي مع اشقائنا في سياق سياساتنا المشتركة والهادفة إلى حفظ أمن المنطقة واستقرارها وصون مكتسباتها.


ومن منطلق التزامنا بمحيطنا العربي والإسلامي سنواصل الدفاع عن قضايانا العربية والإسلامية في المحافل الدولية، وتحتل القضية الفلسطينية مكان الصدارة ضمن اهتماماتنا وسنسعى لحصول الشعب الفلسطيني على حقوقه المشروعة بما في ذلك إقامة دولته المستقلة وعاصمتها القدس الشرقية .


الحضور الكريم، إنه من دواعي ارتياحنا واعتزازنا أن نسجل لأبنائنا وبناتنا، بأنه بفضل من الله، وفضل عزمهم واصرارهم على تقديم الأفضل لوطنهم، فقد تمكنت البحرين أن تحقق وتنجز العديد من النجاحات التي لا يسعنا الحديث عنها لوفرتها، ولله الحمد.


وهنا أخص بالذكر، ما تتولاه المرأة البحرينية، المحافظة على هويتها الوطنية وتقاليدها الأصيلة، من دور طليعي ساهم في تشكيل الصيغة العصرية والمتحضرة لدولتنا المدنية، متجاوزين بذلك مرحلة التمكين والدعم والمطالبة بالحقوق، إلى مرحلة نشهد فيها حضوراً متقدماً ومسئولاً للمرأة البحرينية، تتمتع فيها بحقوقها الإنسانية كاملة وتعمل مع أخيها الرجل على قاعدة من الشراكة المتوازنة في البناء التنموي، وهو أمر ليس بغريب عليها، فهي الرائدة والمربية.


كما يحدونا الفخر بما حققه ويحققه شبابنا الواعد من نتائج متميزة في كافة ميادين العمل التنموية والدفاعية والرياضية، وقد جاء سجل العطاء لقطاع الشباب والرياضة حافلاً بالإنجاز، وشاهداً على صدق وعد ابننا العزيز صاحب السمو الشيخ ناصر بن حمد آل خليفة بأن يكون هذا العام عام الذهب بامتياز، فجاء فوزه الكبير خير مثل على حرص القائد بتحويل الرؤية إلى حقيقة، لتصل الميداليات الذهبية التي حملت اسم البحرين 197 ميدالية، بالإضافة إلى 158 ميدالية فضية و 135 ميدالية برونزية في هذا العام فقط. ويعود فضل ذلك من بعد الله، لجد واجتهاد أبناء وبنات البحرين الذين نحمل لهم في قلبنا الاعتزاز الكبير ونحييهم جميعاً على انجازاتهم، ونتطلع للقاء بهم في أقرب فرصة لنشد على أيديهم ونشكرهم على ما قاموا به. وإنه من حسن الطالع أن يتزامن فوزكم كأعضاء لمجلس النواب مع عام الذهب الذي اعتمدناه كعنوان لكافة مساعينا الوطنية، مؤكدين بهذا الشأن، على ضرورة تطوير التشريعات اللازمة لدعم قطاع الشباب والرياضة ولتدوم على البحرين إنجازاتها الذهبية أعواماً مديدة، بإذنه تعالى.


الحضور الكريم، لا يكتمل أي حديث وطني دون إشادة وتعظيم للدور الحيوي الذي تتولاه قواتنا الدفاعية والأمنية ومنسوبيها من قادة وأفراد، الذين نفخر بإنجازاتهم، ونقدر بذلهم والتزامهم، ونعتز بتضحياتهم اللامحدودة في سبيل حفظ أمننا واستقرار وطننا، كسبيل لا غنى عنه لمواصلة نهضتنا ورفعة شأننا، ومن واجبنا أن نؤكد على أهمية التطوير المستمر للإمكانيات الدفاعية الرادعة مما يحفظ للبلاد منعتها وسيادتها.


ويسرنا في هذه المناسبة الطيبة، أن نعرب عن تقديرنا الدائم لما تتولاه مؤسساتنا الدستورية من دور مسئول، ونشير هنا لما قامت به السلطة التشريعية من جهود مقدرة ومشكورة ، شهدت من خلالها منظومة تشريعاتنا نضجاً وتطوراً ملحوظاً، وكان لمسيرة عملها الجادة دور مشهود في رعاية وحماية المصالح العليا للبحرين والتعبير عن تطلعات المواطنين الكرام.


وقد كان لذلك الثبات والعزم على التطوير دور كبير في استمرار الإجماع على ثوابتنا الوطنية والمحافظة على استقرار بلادنا وسلامة أراضيها ووحدة صفها ، وفي تحول تطلعاتنا في الإصلاح والتحديث إلى تجربة واقعية ناجحة ، بمحافظتها على الهوية الوطنية الأصيلة وخصوصيتها العربية والإسلامية وبالتزامها بحماية واستقرار جوارها الإقليمي ، لتواصل البحرين عطاءها الإنساني ومد جسور المحبة والسلام مع أسرتها الدولية.

وختاماً، ونحن نحتفل بأعيادنا الوطنية فلتسعد البحرين وتهنأ بدوام عزها ولتعش حرة أبية ومعها أهلها الكرام، مع خالص تمنياتنا لكم بفصل تشريعي حافل بالعطاء ومثمر بالإنجازات،

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته.


المصدر: وكالة أنباء البحرين

آخر تحديث للصفحة في: 20/12/2018 09:52 AM